Ultimate Surfer?

SurfFuerteventura

Rabbitt Bartholomew status
Sep 20, 2014
Ribbit
Surfing has become an absolute joke it's so mainstream.

I regularly see people giving classes who literally were students of said classes a week before.

:shameonyou::socrazy::crazy2:

Reactions: Boneroni

theramrod

Nep status
Nov 14, 2014
N Cackalaki
"theramrod" and "JCS" - if you don't like it, don't fvckin' watch it. I think it's stupid too. However, they surf better than me and they surf better than you. Stop your whining. They're funding it, not you. If you don't like it - make your own show. In the meantime STFU.
While you are correct I dont have to watch, I find all reality shows stupid and fake so I'm going to make fun of this. The thing that bothers me though is I am a fan of watching professional surfing. Pretty much the only sport I really follow. I like the way the QS/CT tours are set up (though not a big fan of this years World Title format) and have always loved following the QS, looking at the points going into the triple crown, seeing who needs what to qualify and pulling for certain surfers to do well in those moments. I just find it lame that they are giving away 2 spots on each tour to whoever does well at reality TV surfing. It kills the integrity of the qualifying series/championship tour format. However I will concede that it is their tour and the can do whatever they want, I just find it disappointing.

The rest of you can go back to calling each other gay now.

JSC

Nep status
Mar 11, 2008
"theramrod" and "JCS" - if you don't like it, don't fvckin' watch it. I think it's stupid too. However, they surf better than me and they surf better than you. Stop your whining. They're funding it, not you. If you don't like it - make your own show. In the meantime STFU.
Considering there are an estimated 20 million surfers worldwide and virtually zero surfing-relevant content on television anywhere, I think a fair few people will watch "Ultimate Surfer" -