Duke status
Jan 21, 2014
West of the Atlantic. East of the ICW.
OTdos said:
StuAzole said:
GromsDad said:
StuAzole said:
GromsDad said:
kit? You mean hat? Where? How old was he and what was he riding? Sounds like something one of mine would have done.
Jersey.

Were you not with them? Long haired kids. Good surfers. I'd say probably 10 to 13 or so. One kid younger than that. All nice and chatty and stoked with the warm water.

I guess that's a surf trip for a kid from Jersey, but I'd rather go to Africa.
Sounds like our crew. We brought our own crowd a couple of days.
Your boys were friendly. They were stoked on how warm the water was for mid-winter. I hope they don't pick up your politics.
good ride report. I'm a veteran of years and years of NSSA Championships at my old local and saw the good, bad & the ugly from both kids AND their parents.
No doubt. There are a few parents my son competes with that take it way too seriously. My youngest does very well in contests and gets attention for it but really isn't into competition per se. He wants to be at the contests because its a full day of goofing off with his friends. He'd want to go even if he wasn't in any heats. Just loves goofing off.
My oldest at that age wanted it real real bad and was really into contests. He was all business even though he didn't get the results. Totally different kids.

StuAzole

Duke status
Jan 22, 2016
GromsDad said:
StuAzole said:
GromsDad said:
StuAzole said:
GromsDad said:
kit? You mean hat? Where? How old was he and what was he riding? Sounds like something one of mine would have done.
Jersey.

Were you not with them? Long haired kids. Good surfers. I'd say probably 10 to 13 or so. One kid younger than that. All nice and chatty and stoked with the warm water.

I guess that's a surf trip for a kid from Jersey, but I'd rather go to Africa.
Sounds like our crew. We brought our own crowd a couple of days.