Guitar Pedals (help....)

Boneroni

Tom Curren status
Mar 5, 2012
Goleta
I know plenty of you guys are gear guys or actual professional guitarists, so help me erBB brain trust!

I've started playing with some guys and I need to basically start from scratch on my tone.
Even though I've been playing over 25 yrs (semiprofessionally for about 6 years) I've only ever played with tube distortion or clean with light verb.

I'm playing out of a small Bose. It's 60 watts and basically flat response.

I'm looking to get pedals for reverb, distortion/overdrive, octave, and chorus/vibrato/weird sounds. (I have a delay pedal)

Any reccomendations without breaking the bank?
Anything to specifically avoid?

Thanks! :waving:

For your troubles..... (please forgive the lack of hot lady photo. I want to be able to reference this thread while sitting next to my wife, lol)

• Haha
Reactions: One-Off

Boneroni

Tom Curren status
Mar 5, 2012
Goleta
I'm likely going to buy this (used) today.
Seems like there's lots of weird sounds as well as conventional chorus or verb

Reactions: Witchipoo

bird.LA

Rabbitt Bartholomew status
Jul 14, 2002
LA
Bose guitar amp? Like with an amp modeler or what?

There are so, so many directions you can go with guitar pedals. What kind of overdriven tones are you seeking?

Reactions: Boneroni

Boneroni

Tom Curren status
Mar 5, 2012
Goleta
Bose guitar amp? Like with an amp modeler or what?

What kind of overdriven tones are you seeking?
The bose amp is more like a PA, kinda. No amp modeling or tones at all, besides basic EQ and reverb. I got it for playing classical guitar.

I'm looking for mid-high gain (but clear) rock distortion, and I'd also like an overdrive with a buttery mid boost for playing lead.

waxhead

Legend (inyourownmind)
Mar 31, 2009