The Skaters of the ERBB

Tanner

Phil Edwards status
Jul 30, 2003
Point Loma
Visit site
good to hear. we may have someone build it so it doesn't get messed up by my disastrous hands.
I thought the same thing and had a friend help with the transition cuts. Once that was done, I pretty much did the rest myself - it's basically just measuring and cutting straight lines.

Let me know if you need help - I built ours, took it apart to replace plywood under skatelite, put it back together, then took it apart again when we sold it a few months back, and then put it back together in our friend's yard, down the hill, so I have some experience......haha!

surfysurfy1476

Nep status
Jan 27, 2018
Anyone find good 4" plans? Im having trouble finding them. Also is an extension the way to go or not really that critical?

teeroi

Miki Dora status
Oct 21, 2007
eastside oahu
Not much of a mini ramp champ. But the wider the better. If you’re making it for an advanced skater an extension with vert or to vert is fun. If it’s for a beginner still fun but going back and forth doing 50-50s as long as you can is such a good foundation to have. An extension will get in the way of that. No right or wrong answer.

For an old vert/transition skater like me quick transitions are preferred. It’s easier to get weightless for little airs and lip tricks like Losi grinds. The guys that got a good Ollie like a more mellow transition. Like I said no right or wrong answer.

If you going to hire someone to build it. Hire a skater. Daggerbuiltramps by Eddie Reategui.

http://instagr.am/p/CCtJcrCFycI/

Tanner

Phil Edwards status
Jul 30, 2003
Point Loma
Visit site
Anyone find good 4" plans? Im having trouble finding them. Also is an extension the way to go or not really that critical?