The Great Unbiased Wetsuit Review Thread

casa_mugrienta

Duke status
Apr 13, 2008
Petak Island
Casa is having a aspie tantrum again :roflmao:
That's some serious projection.

This is like his interest rate rant, but with wetsuits, less coherent and no way to decipher what is really going on. USA IS GOING THE WAY OF ARGENTINA I'VE READ IT ON REDDIT WITH MY DEGREE IN NURSING TO BACK IT UP!!!!!
I don't know about Reddit.

I have a few degrees, RN is one of them, the other is where I received my econ education.

menobrah

Gerry Lopez status
Feb 28, 2021
did you pull the trigger on one?
The air got so cold so quickly this fall I went straight to my needs 5/4...its two years old now I think, and I have been cooold in it so far and it is no where near winter. It got me worried that Im turning into more of a pussy and need a $800 wetsuit...and according to this thread every wetsuit mfg makes suits that leak, are stiff, fall apart instantly, have weird dwarf sized torsos, key pockets that chafe your pepis, knee panels that cause arthritis etc ...except Isurus, those suits are fine unless you get the batch that is disasterously flawed..in which case its garbage..so yeah, Im pretty much gonna keep my old needs for now because it isnt made of rice paper nor will it rash where my bathing suit covers.

rgruber

Miki Dora status
May 30, 2004
Same.

I'm between my Vissla hooded 4/3 which is pretty new and warm enough unless it's really cold air temps and windy (which it has been) and my Psychotech 5/4 which I usually don't bust out till after New Years and which I wasn't even espeically warm in last time it was 30s air temps. Would really like a warmer 4/3 but not sure I want to drop a grand on an Axxe.