You'll all be riding popouts in the future :) Or starting a GoFundMe.

casa_mugrienta

Duke status
Apr 13, 2008
Petak Island
When I was young I worked at a shop and often thought the same - even more so with things like leashes. Why are guys always buying leashes?
No idea. I own 3 leashes. I've been using this DaKine leash since 2008 on my daily drivers. That’s around 15 years and 1500 sessions in CA surf. It works just fine.

8E9FB134-D728-44E2-99D3-BAD89F565F79.jpeg

I have another leash I use in bigger waves or at at spots where my board would be toast on the rocks and an 8ft leash I use on a mini gun.

sdsrfr

Phil Edwards status
Jul 13, 2020
San Diego
I like to keep my leash quiver tight as well, lol. my last dd leash failed after around 5yrs (velcro).

if I had a leash and bag for every boar id 10x my accessories count.

Sharkbiscuit

Duke status
Aug 6, 2003
Jacksonville Beach
I'm not springing for a Burch without trying one and loving it (and lol he doesn't need/want my business based on other's comments), but the vast majority of non step up polys I have golfball pretty badly. Some every popup (Biscuit) some almost every session.

My alt techs just don't give a fuck. Black Dart = 0 fux given. I beat the absolute fuck out of a used Bean Bag and it kinda thought about maybe having an ever so slight depression where my well over 200# feet go. Cabron Warp Baby Buggy is three years old, been to Mainland multiple times, California where it got a baggage donkey ding that suncured in 10 minutes, and friskier pumping sloppy thigh than any poly ever. C4 looked like it had been car-cooked when I bought it. I forgot it in my car and got sick and it baked in direct sunlight for over two days. Could not be phased until I went late a dumping wedge and got completely pile driven and it buckled, and fixed it still feels lighter in hand than a 4/4/4.