Meditation - why? how?

CutnSnip

Phil Edwards status
Sep 11, 2018
Probably dropping in on you, California
And I've had a couple of really bad trips. Last time I did mushrooms I was pretty fucked up for weeks. I sweated constantly, my heart rate was higher, super anxious all the time, trouble sleeping. No joke. Still cool with acid, but introducing something new that could have that same effect, well, I'm a bit nervous about, is all.

We'll see, maybe I'll try it. It's always appealed to me on some level.

I still need a mantra, and I'm not paying for one.

Any ideas? Anyone? Bueller?
damn for weeks? Yea something underlying goin on there...but im no doctor.

Ive lost my mind on all types of substances but luckily I was able to find it again relatively shortly.

you tried headspace?

casa_mugrienta

Duke status
Apr 13, 2008
Petak Island
gotcha - sort of the same idea if you do to much acid and wind up like that old wives tale of the dude that never came out of his acid trip,. everyones got a friend of a friend its happened to. **not saying it cant happen. but highly unlikely.
The piece centers around a woman who went to a vipassana meditation retreat.

These are silent retreats. No talking except during one on one interaction with the instructor. 10 hrs mediation a day. You are cut off from contact with the outside world.

Meditation or no meditation it's not difficult to estimate that sort of situation could induce psychosis in some people.

Last edited:

CutnSnip

Phil Edwards status
Sep 11, 2018

These are silent retreats. No talking except during one on one interaction with the instructor. 10 hrs mediation a day. You are cut off from contact with the outside world.

Mediation or no mediation it's not difficult to estimate that sort of situation could induce psychosis in some people.
for sure..sounds like alot.