Old Haut 6'5" needs repairs, need help!

JLu

Aug 30, 2004
Hey, I am new to surfing, and since I don't have it in my budget yet to invest in a board, I got a $20 board at a garage sale. I measured it at 6'5", and I am 6'1", 190 Lbs, so I was worried this might be a little small as well. The fiberglass on the nose is peeling back, and there are alot of scratches in the glass. There are also a few dents in the bottom of the board, and I was wondering if it was possible, or practical, to repair this board, and if it was possible to do this using fiberglass patching, or tape, and epoxy? any input would be appreciated, here are some pictures (Also if you know anything about this board, please let me know, because I had never heard of HAUT until I bought this):

Here is a full view of the top of the board

Here is a close-up of the nose damage (there is no foam missing)

here is the logo on the bottom:

full view of the bottom

Someone patched three dings with resin, no foam, kinda made me mad.

Here are the dents on the bottom:

and I have a shot of the edge, which looks worn

(all these pictures can be found at http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v384/whatislove/Haut%20Board/

And if I cant repair this, I dont really mind, I'll just use it for decoration and keep saving for a good board.

Halcyon

Nep status
Jul 16, 2003
Santa Cruz, CA
Visit site
Hey Jlu,