Booties?

Kookie McKookelson

Phil Edwards status
Mar 24, 2002
san fransurfco
K I know the water is way warm right now, but I just got some booties for later on this winter. I didnt use them last year and I was fine, except for when I went to churches. Now temperature tolerance aside, what are your opinions regarding booties and grip? I've heard some people say they diminish your traction(sp?) but I've heard others say booties help.<P>I havent worn mine yet cause the water is unusually warm right now but, what are your thoughts?

Jul 22, 2002
San Diego, CA
Definitely increase the traction. When the water warmed up and I went out without them for the first time this spring, I found I had been surfing with no wax for three months! Initially they feel a little weird but they do keep ya warm, increase traction, and make the walk over the reef much better.<P>I like to wear mine with my shorty.

Kookie McKookelson

Phil Edwards status
Mar 24, 2002
san fransurfco
I dont have a spring suit, and I'd never had booties before so I havent done this but, I dont understand what the big deal is about spring suit and booties. What if you have to walk on a reef?

Who's Your Daddy

Tom Curren status
Jan 10, 2002
Carlsbad, California
Visit site
<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Kookie McKookelson:<BR><B>I dont understand what the big deal is about spring suit and booties. </B><HR></BLOCKQUOTE><P>It's like masturbating with a condom on.<P>-Out!<P>

Aug 22, 2002
Prince Edward Island
Kookie, thats my dogs name. Now you know something us frozen ocean boyz have known for millions of years!! Cold water wax, good rough bottom booties, and you can drive that bottom turn like nevah befoe. Yo.<P>

Stinkeye

Miki Dora status
Jan 12, 2002
Gone and haven't looked back..
Visit site