for Front footed Surfers

Feb 3, 2015
LA County
I'm front footed as well. Ive been playing musical boards for the past 25 years like most of us. The past 5-6 years Ive always had a lost SS2 double wing swallow as my go to. I prefer it as a quad, being tall and lanky plus front footed, I feel like quad set ups are mandatory. If youre looking at Roberts boards, the original Punter was a favorite of mine.

Dekerwild

OTF status
Jul 28, 2017
My front foot tends to lead me down the line pumping, driving the board like a tic-tac while skateboarding, is probably the best way to describe what I’m saying or asking....

Oceanslide

Kelly Slater status
Mar 5, 2008
Oceanside, CA
casa_mugrienta said:
I'd love to know how a person turns a board off their front foot.
They don't. They/I/we drive more dominantly off of our front foot when pumping and driving
down the line, then shift weight back (although maybe not as dominantly as a "rear-foot driver")
when cranking turns. IMO

Bman76

Nep status
Mar 10, 2011
Oceanslide said:
casa_mugrienta said:
They don't. They/I/we drive more dominantly off of our front foot when pumping and driving
down the line, then shift weight back (although maybe not as dominantly as a "rear-foot driver")
when cranking turns. IMO
This.

casa_mugrienta

Duke status
Apr 13, 2008
Petak Island
Oceanslide said:
casa_mugrienta said:
when cranking turns. IMO
In that case how does a person drive (I'm assuming you're talking about gaining speed) on a surfboard off their rear foot?

Oceanslide

Kelly Slater status
Mar 5, 2008
Oceanside, CA
casa_mugrienta said:
Oceanslide said:
casa_mugrienta said:
when cranking turns. IMO
In that case how does a person drive (I'm assuming you're talking about gaining speed) on a surfboard off their rear foot?
Using their fins and tail more than their rail to generate speed. IMO

Reactions: Havoc

casa_mugrienta

Duke status
Apr 13, 2008
Petak Island