Multivitamins

encladd

Legend (inyourownmind)
Oct 8, 2019
Creatine. If it's good for the knees, it might be good for the shoulder and spine?

Anybody have a recommendation for a good, inexpensive creatine brand. I think I'm going to make that protein/creatine drink....

Reactions: Aruka and One-Off

averagejoe

Miki Dora status
May 28, 2008
So far away
www.mardawg.com
I posted an amazon link to the powder I use in my earlier post. It's basically flavorless and readily dissolves in liquid. Maybe there are better ones or cheaper ones out there. I'm not an expert. I add 5g to my oatmeal every morning. Adding it to a protein shake is what most people do I think.

I've been doing half a scoop of whey protein in my oatmeal as well. A whole scoop is just a little much but half a scoop seems doable and is better than nothing I reckon.

Maybe I'll try the bone broth powder next @grapedrink

Oh yeah and I would say for anyone just starting on creatine, drink plenty of water.
I felt like I retained a lot of water when I was taking creatine. Part of the reason I stopped. And wanted to see what would happen if I stopped. I have one of those impedance scales and wanted to see what happened to my body fat % when I got off the creatine.

Reactions: Aruka

VonMeister

Duke status
Apr 26, 2013
JOE BIDENS RAPE FINGER
I felt like I retained a lot of water when I was taking creatine. Part of the reason I stopped. And wanted to see what would happen if I stopped. I have one of those impedance scales and wanted to see what happened to my body fat % when I got off the creatine.
Creatine does cause intracellular water retention, but does not change total body water % relative to muscle mass. When beginning creatine the retention effects are greater but resolve in a week or so. Any weight gain from creatine is insignificant (.05% bw) and less appreciable than normal weight change due to dehydration while sleeping overnight.