Minnesota Officials Link Arrested Looters to White Supremacist Groups

utoma

Nep status
Apr 19, 2019
Department of Safety Commissioner John Harrington said they are contact-tracing the arrested and added that an investigation is underway about white nationalist groups posting online to encourage their members to use the protests as a cover to create chaos.

He said some of the 40 arrests made in the Twin Cities Friday night were of people linked to white supremacist groups and organized crime.

kidfury

Duke status
Oct 14, 2017
15 seconds? (I have zero knowledge of courthouse news.com. Could be Russian for all I know).

Mike_Jones

Tom Curren status
Mar 5, 2009
I say wait 12-24 hours to see how this story shakes out.

Well here's some shakeout....

Minnesota Democrats: 'White Supremacists' Instigating Race Riots

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Minnesota Democrat Lt. Gov. Peggy Flanagan accused “white supremacists” on Saturday of instigating and participating in the widespread riots and looting in her state over the police killing of state resident George Floyd.

Flanagan indicated that gangs of white supremacists are taking advantage of the anarchy unfolding in the Twin Cities to sow more chaos.

“People should be able to come together … and mourn and grieve and demand change and justice in policing and every other racist system that we have that has been part of this state,” Flanagan, the first Native American lieutenant governor in Minnesota, declared.

“But in this moment, we cannot because there are detractors,” she continued. “There are white supremacists. There are anarchists. There are people who are burning down the institutions that are core to our identity and who we are.”

Flanagan did not name any particular white supremacist group or offer evidence of their presence there......