Help. What should I do with these? (garden/landscaping)

Boneroni

Tom Curren status
Mar 5, 2012
Goleta
I'm a total newb and have been ripping apart my backyard to get more space. What should I do with all these agave?
Would people or landscaping companies want them right now? I really just want them out. This pic is everything I've transplanted, and that's only around 10% of what I have. The big one in the center is about 3.5' tall.
Screen Shot 2020-04-08 at 7.34.40 PM.png

Should I save and transplant all these little and medium ones? Are those desirable?
Screen Shot 2020-04-08 at 7.37.02 PM.png

Screen Shot 2020-04-08 at 7.37.32 PM.png

Grateful for any advice. For your troubles......
Nctnk2o.jpg

sussle

Rabbitt Bartholomew status
Oct 11, 2009
Are those the agave with the wicked 2-inch needle on the end? I like the look but was always afraid one of the kids would get impaled if I planted one. Anyway, shovel them into some boxes, root ball intact, and throw them onto CL Free, curb alert. They'll get gone.

Boneroni

Tom Curren status
Mar 5, 2012
Goleta
Are those the agave with the wicked 2-inch needle on the end? I like the look but was always afraid one of the kids would get impaled if I planted one. Anyway, shovel them into some boxes, root ball intact, and throw them onto CL Free, curb alert. They'll get gone.
No, they are the kind with no sharp points anywhere.
CL free curb side is a good idea.

Unfortunately, they have no root ball because they all came from a fvcking giant overgrown for 20-years clump.
Here it is before:
Screen Shot 2020-04-08 at 8.34.32 PM.png

Here it is after:
Screen Shot 2020-04-08 at 8.35.00 PM.png

SteveT

Phil Edwards status
Apr 11, 2005
1 Get a bunch of cheap plastic pots (in free section of Craigslist)
2 Transplant them into pots.
3 Sell for $$$ on Craigslist (or $5 per)
^^^This^^^