Search results

1. B

ukraine war 2024

Agree.
  2. B

Who had that Bitcoin target price prediction?

Who knows; feels to me that it wants to pop to the upside but not ready to party yet. Would not be surprised at all to see a 20%+ dip in the near term, that said, the dips seem to get bought up quickly. My best guess: BTC etc dip/trade sideways for another month or so, (tax season, halving...
  3. B

ukraine war 2024

I'm no expert but my understanding is: -Yes, they can make munitions faster (at least for now). -And, not clear about the hypersonics, so far it appears they aren't as good as the Russians have advertised...
  4. B

Complicated truths about wind power and right whales…..

IMHO, it is right to have concerns, but all of our energy options have a cost, both environmental and social. The key here is to find the best longterm solution(s). It seems disingenuous to me to only take issue with wind while being blind to the hazards of petroleum. There's too many of us for...
  5. B

SOLD - 5’4 Mandala Microlight Superchunk Keel

Agreed.. FWIW, I've got a 5'4" ASQ twin in microlight and I think it might be the best board I've ever surfed. From knee to head it does everything and does it well. I like my plasmic too but only had room for one so I let the plasmic go. YMMV
  6. B

Can you elaborate? Is that bullish or bearish for Sol? I tried looking into it but only found articles from last year. Thx!
  7. B

Thoughts/Experience with Trimcraft Wills Fish?

Happy to help but I can only draw from my personal experience and sorry but I've been dealing with a neck injury so haven't been out on my WF in months. I think if you're a competent surfer that the WF will work just fine from 2-3' to head high +. I live in NY so our surf is rarely powerful and...
  8. B