Search results

1. hklocal

Happy Birthday PPK!

Keep on truckin PPK :shaka: Aloha, Darryl
  2. hklocal

***The Official Retirement Post***

I think that was Davey Jones Locker. We jumped in the pool and mooned people at the bar. Classic! Good you had some local braddas with you at that time. Rice bowls was a fun peak with a cool double up back door tube on occasion. I've almost drowned three times in my life, one was at Backyards...
  3. hklocal

Im sure we surfed together but didn't know it. I grew up in Hawaii Kai and went two years at Kaiser HS the finished up at Saint Louis HS. We used to party at a bar in Pucks alley, but I forgot the name, perhaps Magoo's??? Those were the days. Surf all day then party at night. There were alot of...
  4. hklocal

I graduated high school in 1978, started University of Hawaii undergrad and was kicked out because of bad grades after two years, due to my passion for surfing the North Shore and mucho partying. I wasn't ready for college just like so many people at that age. Finally got my sh!t together and...
  5. hklocal

5 Guys

There used to be a dive restaurant in Haleiwa where the Beach House is now that you could 5 hamburgers for a dollar. we would each order like 10-15 burgers each and munch out. I forgot the name, but this was in the late 70's early 80's.
  6. hklocal

external ear canal exostosis surgeon in San Diego recommendation

Need my exostosis chipped away again. Anyone have a good experience with a surgeon in San Diego?
  7. hklocal

NSR - Motorcycle Dual-Sport BDR

That looks awesome.
  8. hklocal

NSR - Motorcycle Dual-Sport BDR

Fun exploring trails in San Diego. Got my wheels at my house in Baja, and my DR650 for running around the neighborhood and San Diego in general.
  9. hklocal

Fires in Maui

There was not one drop of sincerity in Biden's speech in Lahaina. Pitiful!
  10. hklocal

Fires in Maui

Mahalo for helping out, fantastic generosity.
  11. hklocal

Del Mar Zone Reccos