Recent content by bird: a dumbass

1. B

Stupidest Surfing Fashion Trends

In the era of the Covid Kooks it is :bricks:
  2. B

FCS Wax

For me, Sticky Bumps for cold or tropical, Sex Wax for cool or warm. I pretty much use Sex Wax green year round here only changing it up a bit in the summer time.
  3. B

Too many days where we haven't had to duck dive for sure. Bring on the swell, the cold, and the rain. I think I'm just bitter that I've been working from home for 8 months and have had less time to surf than ever lol.
  4. B

It's not the working from home I don't think. It's the fact that the ocean's the only thing open. Hoping the vast majority of these people disappear when we get a vaccine. In the meantime, I think everyone should make a point to yell at at least one person per session. Gotta make these kooks...
  5. B

Death Valley

Golden Canyon - Bad Lands - Zabriskie Point - Gower Gulch loop Mosaic Canyon Mesquite Dunes Little hikes around Badwater Basin and Artists Drive
  6. B

Death Valley

I went out there for the first time with the GF this past weekend. Pretty amazing trip, and not very crowded like I've heard a lot of the "big name" NPs are right now. Mostly did the entry level sh!t, but I'll share some pics anyway:
  7. B

4/3 recommendations

Has any of the custom wetsuit crew tried both Cyber and 7til8? Thinking of trying one or the other.
  8. B

4/3 recommendations

Would you rather throw it away?
  9. B

Fall Suit/Short arm, long leg wetsuit (SoCal)

I bought a back zip Psycho 1 a few months ago on a pretty steep discount, and I've got to say - I can't believe people prefer back zips. Not a fan, especially with how flexy and easy to get into the front and no zip suits are these days. The zipper's a big, unflexible spine going up the back...
  10. B

Fall Suit/Short arm, long leg wetsuit (SoCal)

Pro tip: O'Neills are the longest fitting of all the brands I've tried, Quik number 2. Rip Curl and Xcel are designed for munchkins.
  11. B