Michael Peterson status
Aug 5, 2002
  • Sad
Reactions: casa_mugrienta

Aruka

Tom Curren status
Feb 23, 2010
PNW
What would you have done about inflation?
Well, since much of it has been caused by price gouging and supply chain issues and therefore cannot be solved only by increasing interest rates I would probably try not to raise rates so fast that I crashed the economy.

But Im not an expert like casa.

PRCD

Tom Curren status
Feb 25, 2020
Well, since much of it has been caused by price gouging and supply chain issues
How much?
and therefore cannot be solved only by increasing interest rates I would probably try not to raise rates so fast that I crashed the economy.
How quickly and how much? What are the Fed's other options?

casa_mugrienta

Duke status
Apr 13, 2008
Petak Island
Well, since much of it has been caused by price gouging and supply chain issues and therefore cannot be solved only by increasing interest rates I would probably try not to raise rates so fast that I crashed the economy.

But Im not an expert like casa.
:roflmao:

I'm by no means an expert, but I did pay attention in school.

But it's pretty clear from the first sentence you're a long way from understanding inflation and further, how interest rates work.

Also, thank you for proving my point from my earlier post:

It is so much easier, from a political perspective, to let inflation run because high prices can always be blamed on something else.

sdsrfr

Phil Edwards status
Jul 13, 2020
San Diego
let’s see those short positions! Lol.

imo this whole svb thing is similar to other banking info leaks as it shows the M.O. of startups and how naive a cfo can be.

Reactions: Driftcoast

casa_mugrienta

Duke status
Apr 13, 2008
Petak Island
imo this whole svb thing is similar to other banking info leaks as it shows the M.O. of startups and how naive a cfo can be.
No leaks necessary

Screen Shot 2023-03-12 at 6.38.16 AM.png

Screen Shot 2023-03-12 at 6.37.12 AM.png