Teachers seem mature and well adjusted.

hammies

Duke status
Apr 8, 2006
Would you want another parent to access a camera that watches your kid in school? Because that's what a camera in a classroom provides.

Unless a teacher was one of the few that stands behind a podium all day, a camera trained on the front of the room would not show much. People who demand bullshit like cameras in a classroom don't seem to understand what it's actually like to be in a classroom. When I was a teacher I spend the vast majority of the time walking around working with students.

Reactions: Kento

Kento

Duke status
Jan 11, 2002
The Bar
Actual parenting would be keeping as close of an eye as possible on what goes on in the classroom. Bring in the cameras.
So you will be watching from 8AM to 3PM M-F?

Also, just in the classroom? What if the bad learning is happening outside the classroom? Cameras everywhere?

Another question: Why is it that the dumbest people who clearly struggled with school are the most concerned about liberal indoctrination in the classroom? Is it a fear that ignorance and stupidity might not be carried on additional generations, ruining the family crest?

Also would add that the truancy officers will also be watching. No more pulling kids out of school for good surf or snow.

1634234829879.png

Kento

Duke status
Jan 11, 2002
The Bar
Would you want another parent to access a camera that watches your kid in school? Because that's what a camera in a classroom provides.

Unless a teacher was one of the few that stands behind a podium all day, a camera trained on the front of the room would not show much. People who demand bullshit like cameras in a classroom don't seem to understand what it's actually like to be in a classroom. When I was a teacher I spend the vast majority of the time walking around working with students.
GromsDad exhibition of depth of thought got rejected from a Jersey Shore episode for being too dumb and shallow to be remotely believable.