Best foil for you.

Muscles

Michael Peterson status
Jun 1, 2013
California/Hawaii
Lift surf 250's would work for you. Are you just learning? How much are they going for?

The problem with lift at your weight will be the flex in the mast. It won't stop you from learning, just a bit more unstable than you need. AXIS 19mm aluminum mast will fix that issue. If you want AXIS wing recommendations just ask. They came out with new wings which are making their way into the wild right now and people may be selling stuff to upgrade currently so watch for them. I actually know of one guy in LA who may be selling a full mast, fuse, wings set. He hasn't confirmed if he is or not to me though.

EDIT: and they all suck because surfer's are terrible business men. It's a real annoyance when you have to use instagram and message boards to get any real information from people.
I'm still learning. I can get up behind a boat, fly the foil, and do swopping turns without issue.

What would be a good AXIS combination? The aluminum mast is much stronger than carbon?

The lift setup was a mast, 200, and 250 for 1500 obo. Not sure if that is worth it for used gear. I could probably make an offer but I'm still trying to research what to buy. So far the AXIS site has been the most informative in terms of specs. Go foil and Lift are a joke.

Edit: Any thoughts on this Wing?

Last edited:
Reactions: Hdip

Hdip

Michael Peterson status
Apr 23, 2005
Malibu, CA

Not really a ton of info here. But it’s interesting to see. He liked it. I didn’t realize it has a soft trailing edge. That’s interesting

Mar 20, 2019
I'm still learning. I can get up behind a boat, fly the foil, and do swopping turns without issue.

What would be a good AXIS combination? The aluminum mast is much stronger than carbon?