Surfer.com

FCS “freedom” leash.

Posted By: Clamsmasha

FCS “freedom” leash. - 06/02/18 12:52 AM

I’ve been running a 6’er in small medium stuff for a couple of months.

Really good.

I like the minimalist ankle bit, it’s very quick to get on/off or adjust.

Has a bit of an engineered stretch going on with the braided leash, so it absorbs the initial shock to a degree, and the psychotic snap-back of urethane is tamed too.

Looks like you can change broken components, they are fastened with fcs grubs.

One downside is that you get a bit of rope burn if you’re doing battle with the board in the impact zone/ pulling weed off the leash under pressure.

https://www.surffcs.com/collections/leashes/products/fcs-freedom-leash
Posted By: Havoc4k

Re: FCS “freedom” leash. - 06/02/18 01:43 AM

so these r easy to refuckiltate when things break on them?
Posted By: laidback

Re: FCS “freedom” leash. - 06/02/18 02:21 AM

Is $45 the going rate for leashes nowadays?
Posted By: silentbutdeadly

Re: FCS “freedom” leash. - 06/02/18 03:01 AM

The FCS ruined leashes
Posted By: manjushri

Re: FCS “freedom” leash. - 06/02/18 03:37 AM

Seems if the leash doesn't stretch more chance of a board breaking under the lip.

I want to try tho, in comp leash
Posted By: laidback

Re: FCS “freedom” leash. - 06/02/18 03:47 AM

Nothing says "freedom" like a leash

Re: FCS “freedom” leash. - 06/02/18 04:04 AM

Havoc,
Anything can be refuckulated, but can you Hutchence yourself in the shower with it?. That’s what makes this one special.

Expensive. Yes.

FCS ruined a lot of things, especially their flagship finbox.

Maybe the stretch plays a part in breakage, but I reckon you could do it with no leash at all if you zig when you should zag.

Laidback..haha yes , it’s got a bit of a feminin hygiene note to it, no?
Posted By: ciscojaws

Re: FCS “freedom” leash. - 06/02/18 11:58 AM

My OG FCS leashes gave me a lot of freedom because they snapped on 2’ high tide mush.
Posted By: BillyOcean